ISU CS People

From Computer Science
Revision as of 15:54, 16 May 2022 by Jkinne (talk | contribs) (Emeritus)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

Administrative/Departmental Staff

Jeff Kinne

Associate Chairperson of CS
Jeff Kinne - Professor
jkinne@cs.indstate.edu
812-237-2126
Root Hall A-142
Schedule meeting


Brenda Lower

CS Administrative Assistant
Brenda Lower
brenda.lower@indstate.edu
812-237-2391
Root Hall A-141

Faculty

Full Time

Arash Rafiey

Arash Rafiey - Associate Professor
Arash.Rafiey@indstate.edu
812-237-5475
Root Hall A-181
PhD from Royal Holloway, University of London
website


Luke May

Luke May - Instructor
Luke.May@indstate.edu
812-237-5473
Root Hall A-183
MS from Indiana State University


Jeff Kinne

Jeff Kinne - Professor and Associate Chairperson of CS
jkinne@cs.indstate.edu
812-237-2126
Root Hall A-142 (will move to A-186 some time this year)
PhD from University of Wisconsin-Madison
website
Schedule meeting


Geoff Exoo

Geoff Exoo - Professor
ge@cs.indstate.edu
812-237-5429
Root Hall A-179
PhD from University of Michigan
website


R.B. Abhyankar

R.B. Abhyankar - Associate Professor
R.B.Abhyankar@indstate.edu
812-237-5421
Root Hall A-182
PhD from Purdue University


Previous full time faculty - Laci Egri


Part Time

Aaron Cox - Lecturer
Aaron.Cox@indstate.edu
MS from Indiana State University


Devon Kinne

Devon Kinne - Lecturer
Devon.Kinne@indstate.edu
Root Hall A-134
MS from Indiana State University


Schnabel

Chelsy Schnabel - Lecturer
Chelsy.Schnabel@indstate.edu
Root Hall A-138C
MS from Indiana State University


Previous Part Time - Tevis Boulware, Troy Schotter


Emeritus

Steve Baker

Steve Baker - Instructor and Lab/Server Coordinator
sbaker@cs.indstate.edu
MS from Indiana State University
cs website, oldmanprogrammer.net


Dave Hutchison

Dave Hutchison Dave Hutchison - Associate Professor Emeritus
David.Hutchison@indstate.edu
PhD from University of Kansas


Rob Sternfeld

Rob Sternfeld - Associate Professor Emeritus
Robert.Sternfeld@indstate.edu
Root Hall A-180
PhD from University of Wisconsin-Madison


Students

CS Departmental Graduate Assistants

John.jpg

John Compton - Graduate Assistant (CS 256)
jcompton5@sycamores.indstate.edu
Office: Root Hall A-167
Proficient in the following languages: C, SQL, Python
Operating Systems Familiar with: Mac OS, Ubuntu
Join John's Online Lab Help, (check CS lab calendar for when John is available)


Nithin Gaddameedi - Graduate Assistant (unix lab assistant)
ngaddameedi@sycamores.indstate.edu
starting fall 2022


Ben Johnson - Graduate Assistant (unix lab assistant)
bjohnson114@sycamores.indstate.edu
starting fall 2022


FNU Nirmal Babu - Graduate Assistant (unix lab assistant)
fnirmalbabu@sycamores.indstate.edu
starting fall 2022


Zachary Noble

Zach Noble - Graduate Assistant (CS 151)
znoble1@sycamores.indstate.edu
Office: Root Hall A-165
Proficient in the following languages: C, Python, R, Javascript
Operating Systems Familiar with: Windows, Windows Subsystem for Linux, Ubuntu
Join Zach's Online Lab Help, (check CS lab calendar for when Zach is available)


Dasarath Sridhar

Dasarath Sridhar - Graduate Assistant (unix lab)
dsridhar@sycamores.indstate.edu
Office: Root Hall A-16x
Proficient in the following languages: Python, C
Operating Systems Familiar with: Windows, Mac OS, Linux, Chrome OS
[Join Dasarath's Online Lab Help https://indstate-edu.zoom.us/j/97416910412], (check CS lab calendar for when Dasarath is available)


Naga Tadiboina

Naga Tadiboina - Graduate Assistant (unix lab)
ntadiboina@sycamores.indstate.edu
Office: Root Hall A-16x
Proficient in the following languages: python, C
Operating Systems Familiar with: Windows, Linux
Join Naga's Online Lab Help, (check CS lab calendar for when Naga is available)


Erin Tooley

Erin Tooley - Graduate Assistant (unix lab)
etooley@sycamores.indstate.edu
Office: Root Hall A-16x
Proficient in the following languages: python, sql
Operating Systems Familiar with: Mac OS, Unix
Join Erin's Online Lab Help, (check CS lab calendar for when Erin is available)



Mohammad Sorkhpar - Graduate Assistant (unix lab assistant)
msorkhpar@sycamores.indstate.edu
starting fall 2022


Past GAs - Nutan Nara, Krupali Parmar, Akit Kumar, Kevin Exoo, Tyler Jenkins, Sana Ebrahimi, Ashwin Murali, Gage Golish, Adam Davenport, Xavier Saunders, Thiago Santos, Rahul Kumar, Dhananjaya Vasipalli, Deepti Vaidya, Anas Mansouri, Monika Ancha, Lavanya Maganti, Andy Carrillo, Aaron Cox, Fatemeh Hadinezhad, Sharath Raini, Ali Salman


CS Departmental Undergraduate Assistants


Isaiah Bartlett

Isaiah Bartlett - BD4ISU Research Assistant
ibartlett2@sycamores.indstate.edu


Tara Hoffman - BD4ISU Research Assistant
thoffman5@sycamores.indstate.edu



Past undergraduate assistants - Dawn (Erika) Youngdahl, Andrew Williamson, Calee Fulling, Gage Golish, Ali Salman


CS Graduate Assistants in Other Offices

Aman Anand - Graduate Assistant (Developmental Math)
aanand3@sycamores.indstate.edu


Sai Mahitha Balijepalli - Graduate Assistant (Developmental Math)
sbalijepalli@sycamores.indstate.edu


Meghna Reddy Billa - Graduate Assistant (University Marketing)
mbilla@sycamores.indstate.edu


Nithin Gaddameedi - Graduate Assistant (HRDPT)
ngaddameedi@sycamores.indstate.edu


Khan Maazin - Graduate Assistant (Teaching and Learning, BCoE)
mkhan19@sycamores.indstate.edu


Santhoshi Neeraja Poreddy - Graduate Assistant (Center for Global Engagement)
sporeddy@sycamores.indstate.edu


Gaurang Pai Palondicar - Graduate Assistant (Built Environment, CoT)
gpaipalondica@sycamores.indstate.edu


Venkata Yasodhara Sai Samraj Sudanagunta - Graduate Assistant (Office of Information Technology)
vsudanagunta@sycamores.indstate.edu


Dwayne Tally - Graduate Assistant (BD4ISU)
dtally@sycamores.indstate.edu
Proficient in the following languages: C, R, Javascript, Python
Operating Systems Familiar with: Linux/Unix, Windows
Join Dwayne's Online Lab Help, (check CS lab calendar for when Dwayne is available)


Past GAs - Gowthami Arekatla, Esdras Simervil, Shravani Bommisetty, Akit Kumar, Muhammad Hashmi, Kevin Exoo, Gaurav Kushwaha (Residential Life IT), Zheyun Feng (TCGA), Neha Swarup (TCGA), Aditi Kulkarni (CGE), Daniel Zakka, Kartheeka Pothumarthi, Ashwini Maregowd, Ravi Chandra Veeramachane, Chithkala Basavaraj (Communications and Marketing), Abhijit Chintagunta (TCGA), Rahul Kumar Dass (TCGA), Bhagyashri Dhome, Siva Dharman Naidu (Institutional Research), Rishav Raj, Abdul Parray, Yichuan Wang


CS Unix Lab Volunteers


Past Lab Volunteers - Beixi Hao, Nathaniel Devine, Xinqing Dai, John Bontjes


ACM Officers

See the ACM page for the current ACM officers.