Note - website recently updated. For old site see http://cs.indstate.edu/info/old/

ISU CS People

From Computer Science
Jump to: navigation, search

Administrative/Departmental Staff

Jeff Kinne

Assistant Chairperson of CS
Jeff Kinne - Associate Professor
jkinne@cs.indstate.edu
812-237-2126
Root Hall A-140D


Jeff Kinne

CS Lab/Server Coordinator
Steve Baker - Instructor
steve.baker@indstate.edu
812-237-2138
Root Hall A-140B


Math & CS Department Chairperson
Liz Brown - Professor
liz.brown@indstate.edu, 812-237-2130, Root Hall A-116


Math & CS Department Administrative Assistant
Arvana Edwards
arvana.edwards@indstate.edu, 812-237-2130, Root Hall A-115

Faculty

Full Time

Rob Sternfeld

Rob Sternfeld - Associate Professor
Robert.Sternfeld@indstate.edu
Root Hall A-140F
PhD from University of Wisconsin-Madison


Arash Rafiey

Arash Rafiey - Assistant Professor
[Arash.Rafiey@indstate.edu Arash.Rafiey@indstate.edu]
Root Hall A-140E
PhD from Royal Holloway, University of London
website


Luke May

Luke May - Instructor
[Luke.May@indstate.edu Luke.May@indstate.edu]
Root Hall A-138D
MS from Indiana State University


Jeff Kinne

Jeff Kinne - Associate Professor and Assistant Chairperson of CS
[jkinne@cs.indstate.edu jkinne@cs.indstate.edu]
Root Hall A-140D
PhD from University of Wisconsin-Madison
website


Geoff Exoo

Geoff Exoo - Professor
[ge@cs.indstate.edu ge@cs.indstate.edu]
Root Hall A-140A
PhD from University of Michigan
website


R.B. Abhyankar

R.B. Abhyankar - Associate Professor
[R.B.Abhyankar@indstate.edu R.B.Abhyankar@indstate.edu]
Root Hall A-138C
PhD from Purdue University


Steve Baker

Steve Baker - Instructor and Lab/Server Coordinator
[Steve.Baker@indstate.edu Steve.Baker@indstate.edu]
Root Hall A-140B
MS from Indiana State University
website


Previous full time faculty - Laci Egri


Part Time

Devon Kinne

Devon Kinne - Lecturer
Devon.Kinne@indstate.edu
Root Hall A-134


Previous Part Time - Tevis Boulware, Troy Schotter


Emeritus

Dave Hutchison

Dave Hutchison Dave Hutchison - Associate Professor Emeritus
David.Hutchison@indstate.edu
PhD from University of Kansas


Students

CS Departmental Graduate Assistants

Adam Davenport - Graduate Assistant (CS 151, Python)
adavenport9@sycamores.indstate.edu
Office: A-140G


Gage Golish - Graduate Assistant (CS 202, C/C++)
ggolish@sycamores.indstate.edu
Office: A-013


Tyler Jenkins - Graduate Assistant (NSF/TA, Python, CSS 210)
tjenkins13@sycamores.indstate.edu


Sana Ebrahimi - Graduate Assistant (TA/RA, Python, CS 558)
sebrahimi@sycamores.indstate.edu


Ashwin Murali - Graduate Assistant (NSF/TA, C/C++, CS 558)
amurali1@sycamores.indstate.edu
Office: A-140G


Past GAs - Xavier Saunders, Thiago Santos, Rahul Kumar, Dhananjaya Vasipalli, Deepti Vaidya, Anas Mansouri, Monika Ancha, Lavanya Maganti, Andy Carrillo, Aaron Cox, Fatemeh Hadinezhad, Sharath Raini, Ali Salman


CS Graduate Assistants in Other Offices

Muhammad Hashmi - Graduate Assistant (BD4ISU, R, CS 617, 501)
mhashmi@sycamores.indstate.edu


Shravani Bommisetty - Graduate Assistant (Math Center)
sbommisetty@sycamores.indstate.edu


Esdras Simervil - Graduate Assistant (TCGA, R)
esimervil@sycamores.indstate.edu


Past GAs - Gaurav Kushwaha (Residential Life IT), Zheyun Feng (TCGA), Neha Swarup (TCGA), Aditi Kulkarni (CGE), Daniel Zakka, Kartheeka Pothumarthi, Ashwini Maregowd, Ravi Chandra Veeramachane, Chithkala Basavaraj (Communications and Marketing), Abhijit Chintagunta (TCGA), Rahul Kumar Dass (TCGA), Bhagyashri Dhome, Siva Dharman Naidu (Institutional Research), Rishav Raj, Abdul Parray, Yichuan Wang


CS Departmental Undergraduate Assistants

Andrew Williamson - Undergraduate Assistant (CS Unix Lab)
awilliamson10@sycamores.indstate.edu


Past undergraduate assistants - Calee Fulling, Gage Golish, Ali Salman


CS Unix Lab Volunteers

Beixi Hao - Undergraduate Assistant (CS Lab Volunteer)
bhao@sycamores.indstate.edu


Nathaniel Devine - Undergraduate Assistant (CS Lab Volunteer)
ndevine@sycamores.indstate.edu


Xinqing Dai - Undergraduate Assistant (CS Lab Volunteer)
xdai1@sycamores.indstate.edu


John Bontjes - Undergraduate Assistant (CS Lab Volunteer)
jbontjes@sycamores.indstate.edu


Past Lab Volunteers -


ACM Officers

See the ACM page for the current ACM officers.