ISU CS People

From Computer Science
Jump to: navigation, search

Administrative/Departmental Staff

Jeff Kinne

Associate Chairperson of CS
Jeff Kinne - Professor
jkinne@cs.indstate.edu
812-237-2126
Root Hall A-140D
Schedule meeting


Jeff Kinne

CS Lab/Server Coordinator
Steve Baker - Instructor
steve.baker@indstate.edu
812-237-2138
Root Hall A-140B


Brenda Lower

CS Administrative Assistant
Brenda Lower
brenda.lower@indstate.edu
812-237-2391
Root Hall A-140G

Faculty

Full Time

Rob Sternfeld

Rob Sternfeld - Associate Professor
Robert.Sternfeld@indstate.edu
812-237-5476
Root Hall A-180
PhD from University of Wisconsin-Madison


Arash Rafiey

Arash Rafiey - Associate Professor
Arash.Rafiey@indstate.edu
812-237-5475
Root Hall A-181
PhD from Royal Holloway, University of London
website


Luke May

Luke May - Instructor
Luke.May@indstate.edu
812-237-5473
Root Hall A-138D (will move to A-183 some time this year)
MS from Indiana State University


Jeff Kinne

Jeff Kinne - Professor and Associate Chairperson of CS
jkinne@cs.indstate.edu
812-237-2126
Root Hall A-140D (will move to A-186 some time this year)
PhD from University of Wisconsin-Madison
website
Schedule meeting


Geoff Exoo

Geoff Exoo - Professor
ge@cs.indstate.edu
812-237-5429
Root Hall A-179
PhD from University of Michigan
website


R.B. Abhyankar

R.B. Abhyankar - Associate Professor
R.B.Abhyankar@indstate.edu
812-237-5421
Root Hall A-182
PhD from Purdue University


Steve Baker

Steve Baker - Instructor and Lab/Server Coordinator
Steve.Baker@indstate.edu
812-237-5423
Root Hall A-140B (will move to A-178 some time this year)
MS from Indiana State University
website


Previous full time faculty - Laci Egri


Part Time

Devon Kinne

Devon Kinne - Lecturer
Devon.Kinne@indstate.edu
Root Hall A-134
MS from Indiana State University


Schnabel

Chelsy Schnabel - Lecturer
Chelsy.Schnabel@indstate.edu
Root Hall A-137A
MS from Indiana State University


Previous Part Time - Tevis Boulware, Troy Schotter


Emeritus

Dave Hutchison

Dave Hutchison Dave Hutchison - Associate Professor Emeritus
David.Hutchison@indstate.edu
PhD from University of Kansas


Students

CS Departmental Graduate Assistants

John.jpg

John Compton - Graduate Assistant (CS 256)
jcompton5@sycamores.indstate.edu
Office: Root Hall A-166
Proficient in the following languages: C, SQL, Python
Operating Systems Familiar with: Mac OS, Ubuntu
Join John's Online Lab Help, (check CS lab calendar for when John is available)


Nutan Nara

Nutan Nara - Graduate Assistant (unix lab assistant)
nnara@sycamores.indstate.edu
Office: Root Hall TBD
Proficient in the following languages: Python, Php, C, Javascript
Operating Systems Familiar with: Mac OS, Linux
[ Join Nutan's Online Lab Help], (check CS lab calendar for when Nutan is available)


Zachary Noble

Zach Noble - Graduate Assistant (CS 151)
znoble1@sycamores.indstate.edu
Office: Root Hall TBD
Proficient in the following languages: C, Python, R, Javascript
Operating Systems Familiar with: Windows, Windows Subsystem for Linux, Ubuntu
[ Join Zach's Online Lab Help], (check CS lab calendar for when Zach is available)


Krupali Parmar

Krupali Parmar - Graduate Assistant (CS 101)
kparmar@sycamores.indstate.edu
Office: Root Hall TBD
Proficient in the following languages: C, Java, Python
Operating Systems Familiar with: Windows, macOS, Ubuntu
[ Join Krupali's Online Lab Help], (check CS lab calendar for when Krupali is available)


Mohammad Sorkhpar - Graduate Assistant (unix lab assistant)
msorkhpar@sycamores.indstate.edu
Office: Root Hall TBD
Proficient in the following languages:
Operating Systems Familiar with:
[ Join Mohammad's Online Lab Help], (check CS lab calendar for when Mohammad is available)


Past GAs - Akit Kumar, Kevin Exoo, Tyler Jenkins, Sana Ebrahimi, Ashwin Murali, Gage Golish, Adam Davenport, Xavier Saunders, Thiago Santos, Rahul Kumar, Dhananjaya Vasipalli, Deepti Vaidya, Anas Mansouri, Monika Ancha, Lavanya Maganti, Andy Carrillo, Aaron Cox, Fatemeh Hadinezhad, Sharath Raini, Ali Salman


CS Departmental Undergraduate Assistants

Dawn (Erika) Youngdahl - Undergraduate Assistant (CS Unix Lab)
eyoungdahl@sycamores.indstate.edu
Operating Systems Familiar with: Mac OS
Join Dawn Online Lab Help, (check CS lab calendar for when Dawn is available)


Past undergraduate assistants - Andrew Williamson, Calee Fulling, Gage Golish, Ali Salman



CS Graduate Assistants in Other Offices

Dwayne Tally - Graduate Assistant (BD4ISU)
dtally@sycamores.indstate.edu
Operating Systems Familiar with:
[ Join Dwayne Online Lab Help], (check CS lab calendar for when Dwayne is available)


Past GAs - Gowthami Arekatla, Esdras Simervil, Shravani Bommisetty, Akit Kumar, Muhammad Hashmi, Kevin Exoo, Gaurav Kushwaha (Residential Life IT), Zheyun Feng (TCGA), Neha Swarup (TCGA), Aditi Kulkarni (CGE), Daniel Zakka, Kartheeka Pothumarthi, Ashwini Maregowd, Ravi Chandra Veeramachane, Chithkala Basavaraj (Communications and Marketing), Abhijit Chintagunta (TCGA), Rahul Kumar Dass (TCGA), Bhagyashri Dhome, Siva Dharman Naidu (Institutional Research), Rishav Raj, Abdul Parray, Yichuan Wang


CS Unix Lab Volunteers


Past Lab Volunteers - Beixi Hao, Nathaniel Devine, Xinqing Dai, John Bontjes


ACM Officers

See the ACM page for the current ACM officers.