ISU CS People

From Computer Science
Jump to: navigation, search

Administrative/Departmental Staff

Jeff Kinne

Associate Chairperson of CS
Jeff Kinne - Professor
jkinne@cs.indstate.edu
812-237-2126
Root Hall A-140D
Schedule meeting


Jeff Kinne

CS Lab/Server Coordinator
Steve Baker - Instructor
steve.baker@indstate.edu
812-237-2138
Root Hall A-140B


Brenda Lower

CS Administrative Assistant
Brenda Lower
brenda.lower@indstate.edu
812-237-2391
Root Hall A-140G

Faculty

Full Time

Rob Sternfeld

Rob Sternfeld - Associate Professor
Robert.Sternfeld@indstate.edu
Root Hall A-180
PhD from University of Wisconsin-Madison


Arash Rafiey

Arash Rafiey - Associate Professor
Arash.Rafiey@indstate.edu
Root Hall A-181
PhD from Royal Holloway, University of London
website


Luke May

Luke May - Instructor
Luke.May@indstate.edu
Root Hall A-138D (will move to A-183 some time this year)
MS from Indiana State University


Jeff Kinne

Jeff Kinne - Professor and Associate Chairperson of CS
jkinne@cs.indstate.edu
Root Hall A-140D (will move to A-186 some time this year)
PhD from University of Wisconsin-Madison
website
Schedule meeting


Geoff Exoo

Geoff Exoo - Professor
ge@cs.indstate.edu
Root Hall A-179
PhD from University of Michigan
website


R.B. Abhyankar

R.B. Abhyankar - Associate Professor
R.B.Abhyankar@indstate.edu
Root Hall A-182
PhD from Purdue University


Steve Baker

Steve Baker - Instructor and Lab/Server Coordinator
Steve.Baker@indstate.edu
Root Hall A-140B (will move to A-178 some time this year)
MS from Indiana State University
website


Previous full time faculty - Laci Egri


Part Time

Devon Kinne

Devon Kinne - Lecturer
Devon.Kinne@indstate.edu
Root Hall A-134
MS from Indiana State University


Previous Part Time - Tevis Boulware, Troy Schotter


Emeritus

Dave Hutchison

Dave Hutchison Dave Hutchison - Associate Professor Emeritus
David.Hutchison@indstate.edu
PhD from University of Kansas


Students

CS Departmental Graduate Assistants

Sana.jpg

Sana Ebrahimi - Graduate Assistant (CS 101, 170, Sternfeld, 611)
sebrahimi@sycamores.indstate.edu
Office: Root Hall A-165
Proficient in the following languages: Python, Java, R, PHP
Operating Systems Familiar with: Windows 10
Join Sana's Online Lab Help, (check CS lab calendar for when Sana is available)


Ke.jpg

Kevin Exoo - Graduate Assistant (457/557, 617, 101, 151)
kexoo@sycamores.indstate.edu
Office: Root Hall A-167
Proficient in the following languages: C, SQL, Python
Join Kevin's Online Lab Help, (check CS lab calendar for when Kevin is available)


Tyler.jpg

Tyler Jenkins - Graduate Assistant (CS 617, 457/557, 685/699, Exoo)
tjenkins13@sycamores.indstate.edu
Office: Root Hall A-168
Proficient in the following languages: Python, C, C++
Operating Systems Familiar with: Windows 10, Ubuntu
Join Tyler's Online Lab Help, (check CS lab calendar for when Tyler is available)


Akit-crp.jpg

Akit Kumar - Graduate Assistant (CSS 211, Abhyankar)
akumar3@sycamores.indstate.edu
Office: NA
Proficient in the following languages: Python, Java, C, SQL
Operating Systems Familiar with: Windows 10, Ubuntu
Join Akit's Online Lab Help, (check CS lab calendar for when Akit is available)


Ashwin.jpg

Ashwin Murali - Graduate Assistant (CS 500, 452/552, 470/570)
amurali1@sycamores.indstate.edu
Office: Root Hall A-166
Proficient in the following languages: C, Java, C++, Python
Operating Systems Familiar with: Mac OS
Join Ashwin Online Lab Help, (check CS lab calendar for when Ashwin is available)


Past GAs - Gage Golish, Adam Davenport, Xavier Saunders, Thiago Santos, Rahul Kumar, Dhananjaya Vasipalli, Deepti Vaidya, Anas Mansouri, Monika Ancha, Lavanya Maganti, Andy Carrillo, Aaron Cox, Fatemeh Hadinezhad, Sharath Raini, Ali Salman


CS Departmental Undergraduate Assistants

Dawn (Erika) Youngdahl - Undergraduate Assistant (CS Unix Lab)
eyoungdahl@sycamores.indstate.edu
Operating Systems Familiar with: Mac OS
Join Dawn Online Lab Help, (check CS lab calendar for when Dawn is available)


Past undergraduate assistants - Andrew Williamson, Calee Fulling, Gage Golish, Ali Salman



CS Graduate Assistants in Other Offices

Ga.jpg

Gowthami Arekatla - Graduate Assistant (Applied Health Sciences)
garekatla@sycamores.indstate.edu


Esdres.jpg

Esdras Simervil - Graduate Assistant (BD4ISU, R)
esimervil@sycamores.indstate.edu


Past GAs - Shravani Bommisetty, Akit Kumar, Muhammad Hashmi, Kevin Exoo, Gaurav Kushwaha (Residential Life IT), Zheyun Feng (TCGA), Neha Swarup (TCGA), Aditi Kulkarni (CGE), Daniel Zakka, Kartheeka Pothumarthi, Ashwini Maregowd, Ravi Chandra Veeramachane, Chithkala Basavaraj (Communications and Marketing), Abhijit Chintagunta (TCGA), Rahul Kumar Dass (TCGA), Bhagyashri Dhome, Siva Dharman Naidu (Institutional Research), Rishav Raj, Abdul Parray, Yichuan Wang


CS Unix Lab Volunteers


Past Lab Volunteers - Beixi Hao, Nathaniel Devine, Xinqing Dai, John Bontjes


ACM Officers

See the ACM page for the current ACM officers.