ISU CS People

From Computer Science
Revision as of 22:37, 22 August 2022 by Jkinne (talk | contribs) (CS Graduate Assistants in Other Offices)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

Administrative/Departmental Staff

Jeff Kinne

Associate Chairperson of CS
Jeff Kinne - Professor
jkinne@cs.indstate.edu
812-237-2126
Root Hall A-142
Office hours: MWF 10am-1pm, MTWRF 2-3pm
Schedule meeting


Brenda Lower

CS Administrative Assistant
Brenda Lower
brenda.lower@indstate.edu
812-237-2391
Root Hall A-141


Luke May

CS System Administrator
Luke May - Instructor
Luke.May@indstate.edu
812-237-5473
Root Hall A-178

Faculty

Full Time

Arash Rafiey

Arash Rafiey - Associate Professor
Arash.Rafiey@indstate.edu
812-237-5475
Root Hall A-181
PhD from Royal Holloway, University of London
website


Luke May

Luke May - Instructor, Sys Admin
Luke.May@indstate.edu
812-237-5473
Root Hall A-178
MS from Indiana State University


Jeff Kinne

Jeff Kinne - Professor and Associate Chairperson of CS
jkinne@cs.indstate.edu
812-237-2126
Root Hall A-142
Office hours: MWF 10am-1pm, MTWRF 2-3pm
PhD from University of Wisconsin-Madison
website, Schedule meeting


Geoff Exoo

Geoff Exoo - Professor
ge@cs.indstate.edu
812-237-5429
Root Hall A-179
PhD from University of Michigan
website


R.B. Abhyankar

R.B. Abhyankar - Associate Professor
R.B.Abhyankar@indstate.edu
812-237-5421
Root Hall A-182
PhD from Purdue University


Previous full time faculty - Laci Egri


Part Time

Aaron Cox

Aaron Cox - Lecturer
Aaron.Cox@indstate.edu
MS from Indiana State University


Gage Golish

Gage Golish - Lecturer
ggolish@sycamores.indstate.edu ggolish@sycamores.indstate.edu
MS from Indiana State University


Matt Jenkins

Matt Jenkins - Lecturer
Matt.Jenkins@indstate.edu
MS from Indiana State University


Devon Kinne

Devon Kinne - Lecturer
Devon.Kinne@indstate.edu
Root Hall A-134
Office hours: TR 11am-noon
MS from Indiana State University


Xavier Saunders

Xavier Saunders - Lecturer
Xavier.Saunders@indstate.edu
MS from Indiana State University


Schnabel

Chelsy Schnabel - Lecturer
Chelsy.Schnabel@indstate.edu
Root Hall A-138C
Office hours: MWF 11-11:50am
MS from Indiana State University


Previous Part Time - Tevis Boulware, Troy Schotter


Emeritus

Steve Baker

Steve Baker - Instructor and Lab/Server Coordinator
sbaker@cs.indstate.edu
MS from Indiana State University
cs website, oldmanprogrammer.net


Dave Hutchison

Dave Hutchison Dave Hutchison - Associate Professor Emeritus
David.Hutchison@indstate.edu
PhD from University of Kansas


Rob Sternfeld

Rob Sternfeld - Associate Professor Emeritus
Robert.Sternfeld@indstate.edu
Root Hall A-180
PhD from University of Wisconsin-Madison


Students

CS Departmental Graduate Assistants

Nithin Gaddameedi

Nithin Gaddameedi - Graduate Assistant (unix lab assistant)
ngaddameedi@sycamores.indstate.edu
Office: Root Hall A-167, Zoom lab hours link
Operating Systems: Windows, macOS, Linux
Programming languages: C, Java and Python


Ben Johnson

Ben Johnson - Graduate Assistant (CS 471, 599, 617)
bjohnson114@sycamores.indstate.edu
Office: Root Hall A-165, Zoom lab hours link
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, sql, mongo
Programming languages: C, Python, JavaScript


Nirmal Babu

FNU Nirmal Babu - Graduate Assistant (unix lab assistant)
fnirmalbabu@sycamores.indstate.edu
Office: Root Hall A-168, Zoom lab hours link
Operating Systems: Windows
Programming languages: C, python, javascript (mostly)


Mohammad Sorkhpar

Mohammad Sorkhpar - Graduate Assistant (CS 202, CS 600)
msorkhpar@sycamores.indstate.edu
Office: Root Hall A-166, Zoom lab hours link
Operating Systems: Linux, macOS
Programming languages: C, Python, Java, SQL, and Kotlin


Past GAs - Dasarath Sridhar, Naga Tadiboina, Zach Noble, John Compton, Erin Tooley, Nutan Nara, Krupali Parmar, Akit Kumar, Kevin Exoo, Tyler Jenkins, Sana Ebrahimi, Ashwin Murali, Gage Golish, Adam Davenport, Xavier Saunders, Thiago Santos, Rahul Kumar, Dhananjaya Vasipalli, Deepti Vaidya, Anas Mansouri, Monika Ancha, Lavanya Maganti, Andy Carrillo, Aaron Cox, Fatemeh Hadinezhad, Sharath Raini, Ali Salman


CS Departmental Undergraduate Assistants


Isaiah Bartlett

Isaiah Bartlett - BD4ISU Research Assistant
ibartlett2@sycamores.indstate.edu


Tara Hoffman

Tara Hoffman - BD4ISU Research Assistant
thoffman5@sycamores.indstate.edu



Past undergraduate assistants - Dawn (Erika) Youngdahl, Andrew Williamson, Calee Fulling, Gage Golish, Ali Salman


CS Graduate Assistants in Other Offices

Aman Anand - Graduate Assistant (Developmental Math)
aanand3@sycamores.indstate.edu


Sai Mahitha Balijepalli - Graduate Assistant (Developmental Math)
sbalijepalli@sycamores.indstate.edu


Khan Maazin - Graduate Assistant (Teaching and Learning, BCoE)
mkhan19@sycamores.indstate.edu


Gaurang Pai Palondicar - Graduate Assistant (Built Environment, CoT)
gpaipalondica@sycamores.indstate.edu


Venkata Yasodhara Sai Samraj Sudanagunta - Graduate Assistant (Office of Information Technology)
vsudanagunta@sycamores.indstate.edu


Dwayne Tally - Graduate Assistant (BD4ISU)
dtally@sycamores.indstate.edu
Proficient in the following languages: C, R, Javascript, Python
Operating Systems Familiar with: Linux/Unix, Windows
Dwayne's Zoom link


Past GAs - Santhoshi Neeraja Poreddy, Meghna Reddy Billa, Nithin Gaddameedi, Gowthami Arekatla, Esdras Simervil, Shravani Bommisetty, Akit Kumar, Muhammad Hashmi, Kevin Exoo, Gaurav Kushwaha (Residential Life IT), Zheyun Feng (TCGA), Neha Swarup (TCGA), Aditi Kulkarni (CGE), Daniel Zakka, Kartheeka Pothumarthi, Ashwini Maregowd, Ravi Chandra Veeramachane, Chithkala Basavaraj (Communications and Marketing), Abhijit Chintagunta (TCGA), Rahul Kumar Dass (TCGA), Bhagyashri Dhome, Siva Dharman Naidu (Institutional Research), Rishav Raj, Abdul Parray, Yichuan Wang


CS Unix Lab Volunteers


Past Lab Volunteers - Beixi Hao, Nathaniel Devine, Xinqing Dai, John Bontjes


ACM Officers

See the ACM page for the current ACM officers.